Sub-Object Isolate Toggle

One of those things which is possible when you know where the buttons are, but it should really be on a hot-key. Assign this to a shortcut key to be able to isolate within subobject mode, Vertex/Face/Element 🙂

–Toggles Isolation of editable Poly subobject face selection
if isEPolyIsolate == undefined do global isEPolyIsolate = false

if selection.count == 1 and classof selection[1] == Editable_Poly do
(
if not isEPolyIsolate then
(
with redraw off
(
actionMan.executeAction 0 “40044”
$.EditablePoly.Hide #CurrentLevel
actionMan.executeAction 0 “40044”
isEPolyIsolate = true
)
)
else
(
$.EditablePoly.unhideAll #CurrentLevel
isEPolyIsolate = false
)
)

About davewortley

Somewhere between an artist and a programmer, I like technical things, but being creative. I love problem solving and coming up with elaborate solutions. This blog is where I shall share ideas, tips, tutorials and anything that amuses me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sub-Object Isolate Toggle

  1. Ikos says:

    Hello, I am not sure on how to use this, I tried to make it a script but I got an error (Type error: Call needs function or class, got: undefined) so I guess I should put it somewhere else but I’m not sure. Can I have some help?
    Thank you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

