Bit of modelling…

I don’t really like poly modelling, I get a bit bored of it, but I like a good little challenge from CGTalk. This shape is quite a difficult one to model without using booleans.

Here’s a solution I came up with… makes a lot of polys unfortunately.

A modelled lattice, turbosmoothed once, then bent into a roll, welded up with an edit poly modifier and then turbosmooth again for smoothness.

About davewortley

Somewhere between an artist and a programmer, I like technical things, but being creative. I love problem solving and coming up with elaborate solutions. This blog is where I shall share ideas, tips, tutorials and anything that amuses me.
This entry was posted in 3dsmax. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

